Paris Lullaby: Ritzy Aperitifs + Art = Bliss

Paris: People, Places and Bling

By Theadora Brack

Blushing wildly, I confess. I am still looking forward to seeing Baz Luhrmann’s mercurial “Le Magnifique Gatsby” split the silver screen in 3-D. A life-long lover of Scott and Zelda Fitzgerald’s fragrant prose, my inner Flapper is glowing. Ever since reading their books, diaries, and letters, I’ve always wanted to be Zelda.

Being Zelda Sayre Fitzgerald

Back in the day, I’d play the role. Re-inventing myself with a bobbed hairdo and southern accent, I’d pine for the moon in cemeteries, reciting poetry about dead lovers, weepy, watery blue flowers, and statues in ruin. Totally losing myself in their brightly painted passages, I devoured but yet savored each word, slowly, slowly turning the pages. Committing phrases to memory, I was smitten, see. I still don’t leave the house without a Fitzgerald paperback. There, I’ve said it.

Puttin’ on the Ritz

Embracing the movie launch, let’s hoof it on…

View original post 812 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

